CE Approved Courses
Effective March 16, 2020, All live classroom offerings are CE approved for the live-virtual format.
The Council is an approved provider.
Remaining courses pending approval as scheduled.
If you choose to complete the course Law of Agency it is required to be taken in a classroom setting.
Rhode Island Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education every two years by April 30th of even years. 18 hours of electives and 6 hours of mandatory courses. Mandatory Courses must come from the following subject areas: Rhode Island law defining, relationships between licensees and consumers, Rhode Island law pertaining to real estate licensure, Rhode Island landlord-tenant law, The law of contracts, Federal, Rhode Island, and local law pertaining to fair housing and the treatment of any individual in a protected class as designated in the Rhode Island Fair Housing Practices Act, R.I. Gen. Laws Chapter 34-37, Lead hazard mitigation or other environmental issues pertaining to real property; Local ordinances and regulations pertaining to residential real estate, Financing the purchase of real estate, Ethical considerations in real estate transactions; or Coastal real estate, wetlands, flood plains and sea-rise.
No Final Exam Passing Requirement
Roster Required: No
Roster Process: N/A
Roster Sent: N/A
State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
John O. Pastore Center, Bldg. 69-1
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Web: State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation