CE Approved Courses
Effective July 6, 2020, All approved live classroom offerings are CE approved for the live-virtual format. This state rule is valid for 90 days from effective date.
There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be taken online. Each course listed above requires a final exam and will allow for only FIVE attempts on the final exam before requiring the course be retaken.
Florida Licensees are required to take 14 continuing education hours every 24 months. The Florida Real Estate Commission amended Rule 61J2 – 3.009(2), Florida Administrative Code, to change the continuing educational requirements for renewal, to require 14 hours of continuing education consisting of 3 hours of Core Law, 3 hours of Ethics and Business Practices and 8 hours of specialty education. In order to provide licensees with sufficient notice, this change will be mandatory for real estate licensees who hold a license that expires on September 30, 2018, or thereafter.
Roster Required: Yes
Roster Process: Rosters are submitted electronically every Friday. During high volume periods, such as near renewal deadlines, they will be submitted daily. **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**
Roster Sent: Every 7 days
Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulations
Division of Real Estate
400 West Robinson Street, N801
Tallahassee, FL 32801
Web: Real Estate Commission - Education