The Arizona Department of Real Estate allows a maximum of nine (9) continuing education hours per day (24-hour day). There are no limits on the number of hours allowed to be taken online. Effective 10/29/2010: The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires a timing mechanism for all distance education courses to ensure that courses cannot be completed in less time than the approved credit hours. Please note that your course will time out after 30 minutes of inactivity.
The Arizona Department of Real Estate requires 24 hours of continuing education every 24 months for Salespersons. Mandatory courses (3 hours each): Agency Law, Contract Law, Commissioner's Standards, Real Estate Legal Issues, Fair Housing, and Disclosure. A salesperson renewing for the first time may use Intro to Contract Writing (Boot Camp) course (3 hours Real Estate Legal Issues and 3 hours Contract Law) for renewal if it was taken within one year before the original license date. ** The Arizona Real Estate Commission requires all licensees to use the Commission’s online CE recording process to submit continuing education credit. Licensees are encouraged to submit CE credit upon completion of a course rather than waiting until the end of the license cycle.
Roster Required: No
Roster Process: No roster required.
Roster Sent: n/a
CE Approved Courses: None currently approved for the Council.
Arizona Department of Real Estate
100 N. 15th Avenue, Suite 201
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Web: Arizona Department of Real Estate