Council of Residential Specialists Names 2016 President’s Award Winners
News Details

Council of Residential Specialists Names 2016 President’s Award Winners

Nov 10, 2016

Contact: Anthony Priore
Chief Marketing Officer

For Immediate Release

November 10, 2016—The Council of Residential Specialists (CRS) announced today the recipients of the President’s Award, an honor given to individuals who have gone above and beyond in their service to the Council. The five winners were honored during the Council’s inaugural and awards ceremony on Nov. 5, 2016 during the National Association of REALTORS® Conference and Expo in Orlando, FL.

—Denny Wood, CRS, a broker associate with the Keller Williams Alaska Group in Anchorage, AK, has been an active CRS member for over 16 years, earning his CRS Designation in 1994. Wood is currently the state chair for the Alaska CRS, and has also served as the Alaska CRS chapter president in 1997, 1998, 2006 and 2007. Wood received the CRS of the Year award in 1997 and was chosen as Alaska REALTOR® of the Year in 2007.

—Dale Carlton, CRS, is a broker/owner of Carlton Realty, Inc. who earned his designation in 2005. He served as CRS’s national president in 2015, and continues to be active at both the national and local levels. Carlton is well renowned as a national instructor and teaches real estate law, finance, tax law and marketing courses. He currently is a CRS certified instructor and a faculty member at REALTOR® University’s Graduate School of Real Estate.

—Holli Woodward, CRS, is a broker Associate with McGraw Realtors, in Owasso, OK. Woodward earned her CRS Designation in 2011. She has been instrumental in promoting CRS through her involvement as a CRS Ambassador and her work on a myriad of CRS committees. Woodward is currently a CRS regional vice president for Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska and Dakota. She has received numerous awards including being listed in the Who’s Who in Oklahoma Real Estate.

—Mike Duncan, CRS, a broker/owner with The Duncan Group in La Quinta, CA, has been active CRS member since earning his CRS Designation in 2006. Duncan has served on numerous CRS committees and most recently he was a regional vice president for the states of California and Hawaii.  He received the 2012 CRS President’s Award. Duncan was named CRS of the Year in 2011 and served as Southern California Chapter president in 2012.

—Darlene Stouder, CRS, is a broker associate with the REMAX Equity Group in Vancouver, WA. She served as the CRS Washington Chapter president in 2004. She was named CRS of the Year in 2005. Stouder also received the Realtor of the Year award from the Clark County Association of Realtors in 1998.  An active member on numerous CRS committees, Stouder currently serves as the education leader for Washington State CRS.

 “CRS is extremely fortunate to have the high level of dedication and expertise of these leaders who are committed to furthering the mission of the Council of Residential Specialists,” said Janelle Pfleiger, CRS president. “Their vision and unwavering support has helped CRS become known as the leading education, membership and networking organization for residential REALTORS®.”

About CRS

The Council of Residential Specialists is a not-for-profit affiliate of the National Association of REALTORS® comprised of nearly 32,000 members. It awards the CRS Designation to experienced REALTORS® who have completed advanced professional training and demonstrated outstanding professional achievement in residential real estate.

# # #