Council of Residential Specialists Announces Medallion Award Winners
News Details

Council of Residential Specialists Announces Medallion Award Winners

Nov 10, 2016

Contact: Anthony Priore
Chief Marketing Officer

For Immediate Release

November 10, 2016- Chicago, IL-Two outstanding members of the Council of Residential Specialists were presented with the CRS Medallion Award during the Council’s inaugural dinner and awards ceremony Nov. 5, 2016 in Orlando, FL.

The Medallion Award recognizes CRS Designees who have not only excelled in their real estate careers, but have also volunteered their time and expertise to serve the Council and its members. To be eligible for this award, nominees must have 15 years of continuous membership with the Council and tangible volunteer service for CRS at the state and local levels. This year’s winners are:

—Donna Clark, CRS, has been a CRS member for over 18 years and is a broker associate with RE/MAX Realty Affiliates in Reno, NV. In addition to being named one of the 2015 Top Women in Real Estate, she also received the CRS Medallion Award in 2015, as well as being named Residential Specialist of the Year in 2010 and 2013. Clark served as Sierra Nevada CRS Chapter President in 2010 and 2011, and has been active on numerous committees including the Chapter Presidents Leadership Forum, Marketing & Communications Advisory Panel, Membership Development Committee and the Strategic Planning Committee. Clark earned her CRS Designation in 1999.

—Denny Wood, CRS, is a broker associate with the Keller Williams Alaska Group in Anchorage, AK, and has been an active CRS member for over 16 years, earning his CRS Designation in 1994.Wood currently serves as state chair for Alaska CRS, and has served as the Alaska CRS Chapter President in 1997, 1998, 2006 and 2007. Wood received the CRS of the Year award in 1997 and has served on many committees including the Chapter President Leadership Forum, Membership Development Committee, Product Review Committee, and the Strategic Planning Committee.

 “We are proud to announce this year’s Medallion winner and recognize these outstanding designees for their dedication to the Council and local community.  Donna and Denny are dedicated and forward-thinking leaders that help the Council achieve its strategic goals,” said Janelle Pfleiger, 2016 President of the Council of Residential Specialists.

About the Council of Residential Specialists
The Council of Residential Specialists is the largest not-for-profit affiliate of the National Association of REALTORS comprised of more than 32,000 members supporting them with education, networking events, practitioner developed tools and mentoring. It also awards the CRS Designation to experienced REALTORS who have completed advanced professional training and demonstrated outstanding professional achievement in residential real estate.

# # #