Search

Nevada

Nevada
Total Hours Required: 24
Education Due By: 2 years from last renewal
Elective Hours: 12
Mandatory Hours: 12
License Level: Salesperson
Renewal Cycle: 2 years

Notes

Online Limitations:

Licensees are limited to 3 credit hours of personal development designation courses per renewal cycle. Licensees with an expiration date on or after July 1, 2015 can only take 50% of CE online. 50% of CE hours have to be taken in live instruction.

Online Info:

The board requires Sales Agents to complete the following courses per renewal cycle: 3 hours each of NV Law & Legislation, Agency Law, Contract Law and Ethics (LACE).

The Nevada Department of Business & Industry requires all its Real Estate licensees to complete and submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Licensees with expiration dates on or after July 1, 2015 are required to obtain 24 hours of continuing education, including LACE requirements, every 2 years.   At least 50% of the required education in each 2-year period must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: Yes

Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

 *If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Nevada Real Estate License Level: Sales Agent: First Time Renewal Requirements

Online Limitations:

With the exception for rural licensees set forth in NAC 645.4442, all education for first license renewal must be taken through live instruction.

Online Info:

Real Estate Salespersons: First Time Renewal 30 hours consisting of 12 hours of required courses that include 3 hours each of: Agency, Contracts, Ethics, and Law & Legislation and 18 hours of General courses with an optional maximum of 3 hours in personal development.

Roster

Roster Required: Yes

Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.

 *If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.

Roster Sent: Every 3 days 

CE Approved Courses:

CRS 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127  approved for 8 hours, 201, 202, 204, 205, 206 approved for 16 hours,and 210 approved for 3 hours of credit.

Contacts
Nevada Division of Real Estate
3300 West Sahara Avenue
Suite 350
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Phone: 702-486-4033
Fax: 702-486-4275
E-Mail: realest@red.nv.gov
Web: http://red.nv.gov/