There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be taken online. However, if you hold a Missouri Real Estate license, be sure to request credit for that license, at the time of registration, before you start the course. The Missouri RE Commission has very strict final examination requirements that must be met to receive credit.
Kansas Real Estate Professionals are required to obtain 12 hours of continuing education every 2 years. Salespersons are required to take the 3-hour core course "Required Salesperson and Broker Core" (course code "M"). Brokers are required to take the 6 mandatory hours in two courses titled:"Required Salesperson and Broker Core" & "Required Broker Core". ATTENTION: The Kansas Real Estate Commission has adopted new guidelines for activities by unlicensed personnel. To view these guidelines, click here. Additionally, the Kansas Real Estate Commission posted their position on sales contracts that do not contain the mandatory disclosures required by law. To view their statement, click here.
Roster Required: Yes
Roster Process: Rosters are submitted via email daily. Course providers have up to seven days to report your continuing education to KREC, (or by the license renewal date, whichever is sooner). In most cases, once KREC receives the info from the course provider, it takes 1-2 business days for your hours to be posted to the KREC website and made available for online renewal.
Roster Sent: Every 1 day
CE Approved Courses:
CRS 120, 121, 123, 124 approved for 8 hours, 122 approved for 3 hours, 200, 201, 202, 204, 206, 210 approved for 9 hours of elective credit.
Kansas Real Estate Commission
Three Townsite Plaza, Ste 20
120 SE 6th Ave
Topeka, KS 66603
Web: Kansas Real Estate Commission